School Holidays

Term Dates for the Next Academic Year: Sept 2021 to Aug 2022

Date

Event

Thursday 2nd September

INSET Days, closed to students

Friday 3rd September

INSET Day & Testing Day 1 for Y7

Saturday 4th September

Testing Drop in Y8-11

Monday 6th September

Testing Day 2 for Y7

Tuesday 7th September

 

Term Starts for Y7; Testing Drop in Y8-11

Wednesday 8th September

Term Starts for Y8-11

Friday 22nd October

Term Ends

HALF TERM
Monday 25th- Friday 29th October

 

Monday 1st November

Term Starts

Friday 26th November

INSET Day, closed to students

Friday 17th December

Term Ends

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY

Monday 20th December – Monday 3rd January

Tuesday 4th January

INSET Day, closed to students

Wednesday 5th January

Term Starts

Friday 18th February

Term Ends

HALF TERM

Monday 21st - Friday 25th February

Monday 28th February

Term Starts

Friday 8th April

Term Ends

EASTER HOLIDAY

Monday 11th– Friday 22nd April

Monday 25th April

Term Starts

Monday 2nd May

Bank Holiday

Tuesday 3rd May

INSET Day, closed to students

Friday 27th May

Term Ends

HALF TERM

Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June

Monday 6th June

Term Starts

Thursday 21st July

Term Ends

5 x INSET days 2nd September, 3rd September, 26th November, 4th January, 3rd May

School Term Dates
September 2022- August 2023

*Thursday 1st September

INSET Day - closed to students

Friday 2nd September

INSET Day - closed to students

Monday 5th September

INSET Day - closed to students

Tuesday 6th September

Term starts for Y7

Wednesday 7th September

Term starts for Y8-11

Friday 21st October

School closes for Half Term

Half Term

24th - 28th October

Monday 31st October

Term Starts

*Friday November 25th

INSET Day - closed to students

Friday 16th December

School Closes

Christmas Holiday
19th December - 3rd January

Tuesday 3rd January

INSET Day - closed to students

Wednesday 4th January

Term starts

Friday 17th February

School closes for Half Term

Half Term
20th - 24th February

Monday 27th February

Term Starts

Friday 31st March

School Closes

Easter Holiday
3rd April - 14th April

Monday 17th April

Term Starts

Monday 1st May

BANK HOLIDAY

Friday 26th May

School closes for Half Term

Half Term
29th May - 2nd June

Monday 5th June

Term Starts

Thursday 20th July

School closes for Summer

190 student days and 5 INSET days.

* indicates disaggregated INSET days – used during the year as twilights or for bespoke CPD time.

Useful Links

adadaddadadadaw

Downloads

hjiufkjhlfdsajklfdsajkl;fdsak[gds

Kingsway Park High School

Turf Hill Road
Rochdale
OL16 4XA

T 01706 716 761

E info@kingswaypark.org


Lettings

For Lettings please contact them direct on:

T: 01706 716779

E: lettings@kingswaypark.org

 

EnglishUrduArabicFrenchHindiItalianPashtoPortuguesePunjabiRussian